Adding CSI UA to Trading Blox

Use this forum to discuss data providers like CSI, charting, or other non testing software.
Post Reply
phil.s
Full Member
Full Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Adding CSI UA to Trading Blox

Post by phil.s » Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:32 am

Hi. I am having trouble getting my CSI UA data into Trading Blox.

I have added all the markets that I wish to add into the futures directory, but cannot add them into a portfolio.

In the futures directory, when I enter symbol and synch with UA the contract info comes up, but no symbol or file. If I search for the symbol it comes up blank. It does not let me enter the file manually either, so I'm not sure what to do? It would seem that until I have the symbol and file location in place that I cannot add these markets to the portfolios.

Help will be much appreciated please.

trendyguy
Roundtable Fellow
Roundtable Fellow
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 11:06 am

Post by trendyguy » Mon Sep 10, 2007 10:34 pm

Hi
In TB click on
Edit Preferences General Data Folders and Options
Is this setting pointing to the right location on your harddrive.
Seems like TB cannot find your CSI ascii files.
Hope this is some help.

Post Reply