CSI Users Don't Forget to Refresh Your CME Note/Bond Data

Use this forum to discuss data providers like CSI, charting, or other non testing software.
Post Reply
svquant
Roundtable Knight
Roundtable Knight
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 3:39 am
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
Contact:

CSI Users Don't Forget to Refresh Your CME Note/Bond Data

Post by svquant » Mon Mar 03, 2008 8:17 pm

Change in CME tick size using my custom software created a little panic for 5 mins today... Refresh per CSI Support instructions via their new blogsite and all will be fine.

Just an FYI for others in case you are wondering where that $100K drawdown came from all of a sudden :shock:

AFJ Garner
Roundtable Knight
Roundtable Knight
Posts: 2040
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 3:33 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by AFJ Garner » Tue Mar 04, 2008 5:34 am

Many thanks indeed for that.

DMFord
Roundtable Fellow
Roundtable Fellow
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 8:11 am
Location: NB, Canada

BigPointValue

Post by DMFord » Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:49 pm

Hi,

I did this as per CSI instructions.
I also hit the SynchUA button in TB to pull through the new details.

BigPointValue has changed to $200 *&%*%??

CSI Markets Specs show 1 point = $3.125, which *64 would give $200 per full point.

However, since the full contract value is for $100,000 is not a full point is worth $1000

Suspiciously, the min.tick is 5 ($200*5=$1000)

Surely TB BigPointValue should be $1000 - not $200 as it generates when you SynchUA? Is this a problem with UA point value, or TB ?

Post Reply